• Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    Zachary Palik

    August 14, 2018

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    James Mendelson

    August 14, 2018

    I worked with Dawn for over year with this home purchase. Throughout the entire 12 month. She was engaged, caring and helpped me along in the process. Dawn made the entire process so much more enjoyable unbearable during a stressful time of my life.

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    Dwight Vick

    August 11, 2018

    Dawn is extremely professional and knowledgeable. She was supportive and explained every part of the home buying process with my wife and I. I would definitely use her again as well as recommend her to others.

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    Elena Hocking

    July 27, 2018

    Dawn is not only professional she meets you where you are at and goes far and beyond to get it done. Dawn didnt just give me a mortgage she changed my life and allowed me a single mom to own my own home. Her team are professional quick and very nice people

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    Drew Henry

    July 4, 2018

    Super fast service!

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    John Duke

    July 3, 2018

    I had shopped for a mortgage for about 2 weeks prior to calling Dawn at Fairway. At this point I was convinced of a certain personality to expect or even certain answers to my unique situation. 5 minutes on the phone with Dawn changed all of that. The customer service, compassion, and understanding was out of this world. For the first time in weeks of shopping around I finally felt like I had someone who wanted to help, not sell. My experience was nothing short of incredible.

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    user400202

    July 1, 2018

    We needed to close on our property quickly, it took us just to two weeks from our first contact with Dawn Jarvis to closing. It was a great experience!

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    Duke3510

    July 1, 2018

    Completed transaction in July 2018 in Woodbridge, VA. I had shopped for a mortgage for about 2 weeks prior to calling Dawn at Fairway. At this point I was convinced of a certain personality to expect or even certain answers to my unique situation. 5 minutes on the phone with Dawn changed all of that. The customer service, compassion, and understanding was out of this world. For the first time in weeks of shopping around I finally felt like I had someone who wanted to help, not sell. My experience was nothing short of incredible.

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    Michael Sontos

    June 22, 2018

    ItIt was a very easy process.

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    Barry Jenkins

    May 20, 2018

    Dawn was very helpful. And patient. And went above and beyond. In helping us. Thankyou dawn

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    Julie

    February 1, 2018

    Dawn was so great to work with. She was very helpful and answered all of our questions in a very timely matter. She even responded to e-mails on evenings and weekends.

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    dana

    December 1, 2017

    After getting misinformation on the VA Loan through another company, I contacted Dawn and asked for assistance. From the start she explained everything, answered any and all the questions we had as first-time homebuyers then remained patient while we were house hunting. She's very professional, knowledgable and easy to work with when applying for the loan. Always in communication with us and the realtor/agent. She is truly a pleasure to work with when dealing with a house purchase loan (wish she could of been here to celebrate with us). Highly recommend!!!!

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    kairdavis86

    December 1, 2017

    Dawn was extremely helpful and even thought of things that we didn't think of! She was observant and very considerate. She looked for the best interest rates and made the process easy. It was a pleasure to work with her and I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a lender.

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    Michele B.

    November 1, 2017

    My husband and I will definitely work with Dawn Jarvis again. She's very responsive, supportive and an expert in her field. It was a great experience!

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    aaustria1

    November 1, 2017

    Dawn is very helpful and supportive from the time we have inquired until we got our own home. She is very patient, and knowledgeable, always available

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    ClaudiaSaracho Bieker

    September 1, 2017

    Dawn has been an amazing Loan Officer to work with, she found us the best loan we could ask for. We were able to purchase a home with zero down and no money out of pocket. Fairway Independent Mortgage Corporation gave us a low interest rate and a 30 year fixed mortgage. Dawn was very knowledgeable and always kept us informed of every step witch made the process very smooth. We are two very happy new HOME OWNERS THANKS TO DAWN!

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    user8684021

    May 1, 2017

    Dawn was very helpful and is always there to answer all our questions. It was a pleasant experience and she made a stressful experience easy for me and my husband. I highly recommend her to anybody who is looking to purchase a house especially first time home buyers.

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    drl2043

    May 1, 2017

    Dawn helped us a lot to get approved to a higher budget for our house. She made it less stressful to our family considering we are first time home buyers and we had a bad experience last year.

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    user3210123

    May 1, 2017

    As a first time homebuyer i was unfamiliar with the buying/loan process. Dawn was so helpful ar explaining every step in the process. She was also available at anytime, crunching numbers of prospective homes to see if they fit within my buying power. I will tell anyone who would listen to me to work with Dawn. She is really the best.

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    jken1288

    April 1, 2017

    The entire process was smooth and easy. She explained every document as we signed and made this stressful process so smooth and easy for us! I would definitely recommend her.

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    zuser20160701050203710

    February 1, 2017

    Nothing but good things to say. Dawn saved me a lot of money by keeping fees as low as possible. She was then able to roll in some of my out of pocket expenses. She got me in touch with an excellent realtor and they both made the process low stress and highly enjoyable.

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    user9973497

    December 1, 2016

    Dawn made the loan process easier than I imagined. She was quick to respond to any questions my husband or I had and was very willing to explain anything we didn't understand. Buying a home is a scary thing and I was worried about the loan process being cumbersome. However, whatever was needed was thoroughly explained by Dawn and it just made for a smooth process. I would highly recommend using Dawn if you are looking for someone who is willing to make the home buying process a little easier.

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    kmurray0114

    November 1, 2016

    Dawn was great throughout the whole loan process; from getting pre-approved to closing. She was ALWAYS very quick to reply, which was important to me, being a first time home buyer - the process can be quite stressful. I appreciated her detailed answers about any questions I had. Would definitely recommend working with Dawn at Fairway Independent Mortgage Corp. Nothing that could have been done better!

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    coxva

    November 1, 2016

    She was very responsive to all inquiries and explaining the entire process. She figured my mortgage payment estimate to the exact amount. I cannot think of any area I would recommend improvement.

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    kim ryan66

    October 1, 2016

    We just completed the refinancing for two mortgages (VA IRRL and investment property) with Dawn Jarvis. She is very knowledgeable and provided outstanding service on both loans. She made the process very simple in a very friendly manner. She explained the process thoroughly and kept us informed of each step along the way. Dawn was timely and informative on the required documentation process providing us with multiple avenues to submit the paper work. An overwhelming task became much less daunting with her assistance. If you are looking for a neighborhood loan officer, get in touch with Dawn. She also made an excellent referral for a settlement attorney. We thoroughly enjoyed working with Dawn. Sincerely, Mike and Kim Ryan

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    kcmtait

    October 1, 2016

    Dawn was a pleasure to work with on refinancing our loan. She made the process very easy to understand and was in constant communication to keep us updated. She is professional and detail oriented which made this a smooth transaction. We would highly recommend her to anyone that needs a loan or wants to refinance. Thanks again Dawn!

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    shimerewill

    October 1, 2016

    There are not enough words and glowing remarks we could make about Dawn and her team. They are ultra organized, very responsive, simplify everything, explains everything until you understand, just excellent to work with.

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    susanfre

    August 23, 2016

    With great sadness, we were planning to fix up our historic house in a wonderful Virginia village in order to move to a lower-cost area. But after Brexit rates, we decided to try refinancing again. Dawn helped us through every detail of the refinance process. (So many details, such a complicated process.) Now we have successfully refinanced and we are gratefully staying put in our fixed-up house.

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    cmcadoo80

    August 18, 2016

    Dawn Jarvis was a joy to work with! She responded quickly to any question we had and explained the entire process up front so we knew exactly what to expect. She throughly understands the VA loan process. Couldn't recommend her more highly.

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    tanya822

    August 1, 2016

    Dawn went above and beyond to help our quick close be seamless. Her knowledge of the field as well as her dedication to our loan was reassuring as we knew she had our best interest at heart. We will recommend Dawn to everyone in the future.

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    cxd134

    June 25, 2016

    Dawn was wonderful! She promptly connected me with a realtor that was thorough, professional and trustworthy. My home buying experience was quick and easy. She consistently communicated with me throughout the process! I would definitely use her services to purchase my next home!

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    dnocito

    May 17, 2016

    There are some people that are good at their jobs, and there some that are really good. Dawn is really good! It has been a pleasure working with her on the purchase of my new home. The formula is pretty simple, you call-she answers or gets back to you in minutes, you email- she replies back, got a question she answers it- in English not in robot banking talk. I wish they could all go this smooth. If you are shopping for real estate, thinking about shopping for real estate Call Dawn first.

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    sharana2016

    May 16, 2016

    We recently purchased a new home and solicited the loan services of Fairway Independent Mortgage. Dawn Jarvis was our loan officer and she made the entire experience a pleasant one. She provided excellent guidance throughout the process and was always available to answer questions. She is motivated, dedicated, and extremely professional. Dawn and her Fairway Mortgage team are top-notch and highly recommended. We are very happy in our new home and Dawn Jarvis played a huge role in helping our family start this new chapter in our life.

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    rosethune

    May 13, 2016

    Dawn Jarvis was invaluable in securing a mortgage for my home!! She was extremely knowledgeable and reassuring throughout the process, continually prompting for required information. She was able to expedite the process to secure my loan within a very narrow window. Dawn and her team were very personable, approachable and constantly in touch throughout the process, greatly reducing my stress level!! Dawn was even present at the closing!! I would highly recommend Dawn Jarvis to anyone seeking a mortgage.

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    cdhardage

    May 13, 2016

    This person is amazing! We were in a pickle and had to close on a house as soon as possible since our current lease was ending and the owner was wanting us out so they could prep the house to sell. We tried our traditional bank but they could not meet our needs as far as the timeline needed. Our realtor was aware of our circumstances and highly recommended Fairway Independent Mortgage; and specifically Dawn, since he had worked with her before with other satisfied customers and he knew she could help if there was any way possible. And he was right! Dawn kept us in the loop at every turn and we actually closed on our new home earlier than requested. I can not say enough good things about her and her impeccable work ethic.

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    QiongFu

    May 12, 2016

    Dawn is awesome! Our closing date is very close when we started to contact her and she helped us get our loan approved very quickly. She is always there to answer our questions, explain everything very clearly to us, reply our emails within minutes, even at night or on weekends! She is also very honest. I'll recommend her to all my friends.

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    erivera 22

    May 12, 2016

    She was awesome! She was always available when we had any questions or concerns. We Highly recommend Dawn! She helped us qualify for the best loan for our comfort zone.

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    gebest

    May 10, 2016

    Ms. Jarvis had her hands full with me as I was purchasing for a second time after a Short Sale. She was extremely patient with me and walked me through the entire process. I was so thankful for her and for encouraging me when i wanted to give up on owning a home again. She went above and beyond even showed up for the signing, she even went out of her way to give me my first house warming gift! She still answers my inquires even though my purchase was over 2 years ago. Definitely would work with her again.

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    user51620639

    January 16, 2016

    Was reluctant to even try to refinance via a VA loan due to some of the stories I had heard. Dawn and the team at Fairway were nothing short of amazing. The entire process could not have been any less stressful. I travel extensively with my job - not a problem. Except for the final closing (which was AT MY HOUSE), I was able to do everything else online. Every question or concern I had was answered immediately and fully.

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    bob548

    January 13, 2016

    Dawn and her team are amazing they guided us through the whole process got us a great rate we called it our Christmas Miracle! They worked hard with the realtors and helped us get our financial records in order

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    ddjbooth

    January 8, 2016

    Working with Dawn and her team was really an amazing experience. Fast, reliable, and ever efficient - Dawn was able to get the underwriting complete and my house closed within not only the short time-frame requested, but also all via email while I was overseas in Afghanistan (she def put in long hours to be available for the time difference)! Her team really did a fantastic job on the closing - I would definitely use Fairway MC again and recommend it to anyone looking for excellent customer service with their home buying experience! Thanks!

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    gblankenship4

    January 8, 2016

    I have applied for mortgages at least 7 times in the past. It was hard to believe someone could be so efficient at a job which is so tedious! She was more professional than I ever hoped for ... would definitely recommend her, disappointed only that I can only give her five stars ... she should get "extra credit"!

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    MRHORSEPOWER979

    January 8, 2016

    My Refi process was made so simple by using Dawn Jarvis. She was quick to respond with any questions we and kept us posted on progress along the way. I'd highly recommend Dawn and would certainly use her again!!

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    swhetz

    March 9, 2015

    top notch sevice from start to finish, never to busy to answer questions, always followed through with what she said she would do for us, a vary nice, friendly person to workwith, will work with here the next time I need a loan, and woulkd recomend her to everyone.

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    user5970211

    March 2, 2015

    Dawn made our home-buying experience smooth and surprise-free. She was always available to answer questions, truly got us the best rate possible, and guided us through the process gracefully. I would (and will be!!!) HIGHLY recommend Dawn to anyone I know. We feel so lucky to have to have gotten to work with her!

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    Jennifer REALTOR

    February 4, 2015

    Mrs. Jarvis was extremely helpful when my brother purchased his first house! She was incredibly professional, knowledgeable and responsive to all his questions and concerns. Very happy with the service Mrs. Jarvis provided!

  • Reviews for Dawn Jarvis

    don bailey6

    February 4, 2015

    The best and most professional loan officer I have ever dealt with or heard of. She was placed within a very aggressive time constraint and came through on time with calmness and super accuracy!